Wrath, Avarice, Sloth, Pride, Lust, Envy, Gluttony…GARRULOUSNESS

Your loquacious monologue continues.

My heavy eyes roll back and I almost fall off my seat, which you should see as an indication that you’ve said enough, but you don’t… so you continue.

I think I fell asleep…
I’d ask you, but you wouldn’t have heard me.

You are repeating yourself.

I pretend to listen, nod, no response required.

I tune out your words.

I hear only the cadence in your voice.

The rhythmic rise and fall is soothing if I ignore the words.

As you continue your soliloquy,
I practice my facial expressions: interested, surprised, angry, disgusted, tired, and then you say –

“to make a long story short”…

_________________________
DAILY PROMPT
The Eighth Sin
Remember the seven cardinal sins? You’re given the serious task of adding a new one to the list — another trait or behavior you find particularly unacceptable, for whatever reason. What’s sin #8 for you? Why?
The Eighth Sin

5 thoughts on “Wrath, Avarice, Sloth, Pride, Lust, Envy, Gluttony…GARRULOUSNESS

Leave a Reply

