One Year Ago Today

I’d been in a quandary

Between loads of laundry
What to do with all my free time
 
A few minutes to spare
An intense need to share
My empty thoughts and to make them rhyme 
 
WordPress was the key 
I’d write poorly for free
And unlike when weight lifting or jogging
 
I’d sit on my end
Quite often offend
You good people with my lame blogging
 
My pontifications
And generalizations
Have endured to the publics dismay
Today marks one year
Despite a misguided fear
I’d run out pointless things to say
My sink full of dishes
My children’s meal wishes
My job and personal aspirations
Have suffered to excess
Paid the price of… success?
I jest- I do feed them on occasion

8 thoughts on “One Year Ago Today

Leave a Reply

