Confrontation 

During a recent shopping outing, a middle aged man who couldn’t find his credit card completely lost his mind. He ranted and raved like a lunatic, blaming everyone around him for his loss. This drama went on for quite some time. Jackass.
 
I also lost my credit card while shopping a few months ago. I wrote a post about it at the time. I handled the situation differently. I “let it slide”, and as it turns out, that was the way to go. I can’t think of a time that modus operandi hasn’t worked for me.
(Here’s that link if you’re interested:Tired Never Ends Well | A lot from Lydia https://alotfromlydia.wordpress.com/?s=Tired+never+ends+well)
 
I’m a middle child, the one who slipped through the cracks. Growing up, that placement in my family was perfect for me. My older sister had the most responsibility, the most rules, and the most discipline. My younger brother was the baby. He was the coddled cutie who could do no wrong. I flew under the radar. No drama for me. I liked to disappear in my peaceful thoughts. If I had wanted to be seen or heard, being ignored may have bothered me, but it didn’t.
 
As an adult, I still avoid confrontation, but I learned when I became a parent, that as the adult in the family, if there is a problem that I can’t live with, it’s easiest to deal with the issue immediately, rather than later. When that happens, I pull my fingers out of my ears and step up, and I don’t put my fingers back in my ears until the problem is resolved.
If I can live with it, what’s the point? Life is too short to fight over things that don’t matter… and the world has enough jackasses. 
______________________________
The Daily Post

March 11, 2015
Daily Post

Set it to Rights

Think of a time you let something slide, only for it to eat away at you later. Tell us how you’d fix it today.

3 thoughts on “Confrontation 

Leave a Reply

