The Big Blue Marble

Once thought to be the center of the universe, it has since been confirmed that-

It is not

Gaia, terra- 3rd planet  from the sun

Big blue marble 

Habitable planet capable of sustaining life

Zoom in

The Northern and Western Hemispheres

More

Forty One Miles from civilization…

Or at least the urbanization of Chicago

This old farm house shelters four souls

Two dogs 

One bearded dragon

It could be anywhere 

In the Northern and Western Hemisphere

On the big blue marble

Inside the house

Typical hormone fueled skirmishes

Occur regularly

Spikes and dips of 

Estrogen and testosterone

My hormones are regulated

As such 

I am the voice of reason

Today 

I restored order 

Balance

I took revenge

I entered no mans land

My daughters bedroom

I stole HER clothes.

She has been stealing mine for years

I wear a uniform to work

All I do is work

Today I have plans

So I stole HER clothes…

But 

Now that I have it on

I feel a sense of deja vu 

I’ve worn this before

I think I just stole my own clothes

_________________________________

The Daily PostMarch 19, 2015, Daily Prompt, We Built This City: What do you love most about the city / town / place that you live in? What do you like the least about it? If you were mayor, what would be the most important problem you’d tackle? How would you tackle it?

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/we-built-this-city/”>We Built This City</a><a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/we-built-this-city/”>We Built This City</a>



3 thoughts on “The Big Blue Marble

Leave a Reply

