Love Cynic

Love lamentable wretched misery

Ardor diminishing mortal focus

Weakness dissolving shields of

Self preservation and pride 

Pain anguish seizing hearts

 WIth raptures iron fist

Gripped shredding torn out

Chest absconded gaping void 

Says loves bitter nephalist 

Deprived of romantic love

 “Don’t waste your love on somebody, who doesn’t value it.” ~ William Shakespeare, Romeo and Juliette -Act 1, Scene 1
“In vain have I struggled. It will not do. My feelings will not be repressed. You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you.” ~Jane Austen, Pride and Prejudice 
“Oh, Claire, ye do break my heart wi’ loving you.” ~Diana Gabalfon “Dragonfly in Amber”
“Catherine Earnshaw, may you not rest as long as I am living. You said I killed you–haunt me then. The murdered do haunt their murderers. I believe–I know that ghosts have wandered the earth. Be with me always–take any form–drive me mad. Only do not leave me in this abyss, where I cannot find you! Oh, God! It is unutterable! I cannot live without my life! I cannot live without my soul.” ~Emilie Bronte, Wuthering Heights

______________________________

I was nominated for the Spread The Love/ Love in Ten Sentences Challenge by: Echoes of Life | Sometimes my mind wanders. Here’s where it goes https://rewapednekar.wordpress.com/  (go check out what they’ve written!).

Here are the rules:-

1. Write about LOVE in ten sentences of four words each.

2. Share your favourite love quote.

3. Nominate fellow bloggers.

I nominate (apart from anyone reading this that wants to join in):

M. Winters- https://traversinglines.wordpress.com/2015/04/03/free-wheeling/

Praying for Eyebrowz | Doing the best I can with what I have http://nananoyz5forme.com/

What does nelkumi think? ねるくみの頭の中 | Seeking Inspiration and Aspiration with Desperation https://nelkumi.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

