I Think I Thought 

I Thought:
I knew what I wanted
I knew what I could live with
I could parent better than my parents
I had my act together
I would be young forever
I needed to be in a relationship
Life would be different
I Think:
I will know what I want when I find it
I don’t have to live with what makes me unhappy
I make mistakes often
Try as I might, I am a hot mess
I do age
I can be happy alone
This isn’t the end
___________________________________
The Daily Post, May 3, 2015, Daily Prompt: Flip Flop~ Think of a topic or issue about which you’ve switched your opinion. Why the change?<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/flip-flop/”>Flip Flop</a><a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/flip-flop/”>Flip Flop</a>_


9 thoughts on “I Think I Thought 

Leave a Reply

