Yesterday Today Tomorrow

Yesterday

With you I will be perfectly sincere

While drinking my meals- which were clear

I’d lie in wait

For pain to abate 

To linger was something to fear

Today

You know we’ve had this prompt before

I was hoping for something more

Substantial today

Since I must stay

Inactive for now… what a bore

Tomorrow

Now my health has been reinstated

I’ve got a list that neglect has created

No relaxing now

I’ll finish somehow

Lingering is way overrated
_________________________________
The Dally Post, May 21, 2015, Daily Prompt: Linger~ Tell us about times in which you linger — when you don’t want an event, or a day to end. What is it you love about these times? Why do you wish you could linger forever?<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/linger/”>Linger</a><a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/linger/”>Linger</a&gt;

One thought on “Yesterday Today Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

