Living with a Viking

My thoughts on cooking I think I’ve made clear
It’s not an activity I’ve ever held dear   
Like a blind man with HD TV
I’ve got an appliance that’s wasted on me 

A fridge fully stocked and cupboards not bare   
All you could need a great meal to prepare
A horse led to water may not a drink take  
Me in a kitchen does not a meal make 

Putting a trumpet in anyone’s hands
Won’t qualify them to march in a band
My kitchen’s deceptive- my meals disappoint 
The Viking was here when I moved into this joint
_____________________________________

The Daily post, June 12, 2015, Daily Prompt: Ingredients~ What’s the one item in your kitchen you can’t possibly cook without? A spice, your grandma’s measuring cup, instant ramen — what’s your magic ingredient, and why?
<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ingredients/”>Ingredients</a><a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ingredients/”>Ingredients</a&gt;

9 thoughts on “Living with a Viking

  1. I have to confess, when I saw your title, I was imagining a guy in a horned helmet demanding swineflesh and mead. I’m not sure what that says about me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

