A Compelling Personal Tale

I have searched high and low to find a photo in an album, that would be appropriate to share here, without exposing friends or relatives to the derision of cyberspace. All I was able to find were three huge photo albums. They were:

1. Devoted exclusively to my first child, a Rhodesian Ridgeback puppy named Truman.

2. Devoted exclusively to my first pregnancy, and the first year of my first human child’s life.

3. Same as 2, except with my second child.

That’s all I could scare up. Did you notice my omission? I have three human children. The poor third child has no photo album. Once again… (Drumroll and announcers voice): In the mothering category, for “Worlds Greatest”, the winner is… me? – no

Inspite of my poor parenting skills, as I said, I’d rather not expose my children, and my puppy photos really would be lost in translation. He was cute, but would you want to flip through a book of just him? I didn’t think so, also he never signed a release.

Instead I will expose myself to my own ridicule, and share it with you- the internet. These very personal photos tell a story, that may or may not be based on fact.

*** disclaimer- the following photos have been altered, and while the faces are mine, the bodies likely originated with different faces. I would also like to apologize to my six Facebook friend followers who may have seen these photos before.

Me, beckoning your tired, your poor, your huddled masses, in celebration of Independence Day: 

 
 

Me celebrating my personal independence:

 
My rebound relationship:  

   

Me swearing off men: 

 
I was going to throw a few more in, but three is a magic number, and If your math is as good as mine, you’ll have noticed that I’ve exceeded that magic number already. Too much photoshop magic, is too much photoshop magic.

___________________________________
The Daily Post, June 23, 2015, Daily Prompt: Snapshot Stories~ Open the first photo album you can find — real or virtual, your call — and stop at the first picture of yourself you see there . Tell us the story of that photo.<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/snapshot-stories/”>Snapshot Stories</a><a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/snapshot-stories/”>Snapshot Stories</a>

9 thoughts on “A Compelling Personal Tale

Leave a Reply

