A Discontented Tree

I see a discontented tree

Reduced sapless mort hulk

Depleted abandoned bare arms

Reaching to the vapid sky 

Screaming defiantly at the tempest wind

Whose cruelty has abased her piece by piece 

End this slow death she begs

A final fury to send her down

I see a discontented tree

___________________________________

The Daily Post, July 17, 2015, Daily Prompt: Lookin’ Out My Back Door~ Look out your back window or door — describe what you see, as if you were trying to convey the scene to someone from another country or planet.<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/lookin-out-my-back-door/”>Lookin’ Out My Back Door</a><a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/lookin-out-my-back-door/”>Lookin’ Out My Back Door</a>

Leave a Reply

