Consider First

Not saying something 

has never gotten me into trouble.

I have never regretted 

not saying something.

I have regretted saying 

the wrong thing.

As such,

I choose my battles,

consider my words.

and once chosen, 

reconsider my words

and the value of a battle. 

Peace is always the better choice.

_________________________________________

The Daily Post, August, 14, 2015, Daily Prompt: Breaking the Silence~ When was the last time you really wanted (or needed) to say something, but kept quiet? Write a post about what you should’ve said.<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/break-the-silence/”>Break the Silence</a><a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/break-the-silence/”>Break the Silence</a>

4 thoughts on “Consider First

Leave a Reply

