Communication

I’m working on punctuation, there are too many rules

English is a subject  that I should have mastered in school

I’ve been trying to master French, I’m just a few months in 

I’ve learned to ask directions and to order le rouge vin

My Greek needs a refresher course, I haven’t used it in years

A long trip there would do the trick, I lack the funds I fear

The language I really need to work on, is talking to my kids

Teenaged communication skills it seems my mind forbids

Texting is the only mode of communication that I’d recommend

Eye rolls grumbling slamming doors I can’t comprehend

The use of words like “starving”, when clearly they are not

I really don’t understand it, but I’m giving it a shot
_____________________________________

The Daily Post, September 30, 2015, Daily Prompt: Lazy Learners~ Is there something you’ve always wanted to learn but haven’t gotten around to? What is it and what’s stopping you from mastering the skill?<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/lazy-learners/”>Lazy Learners</a><a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/lazy-learners/”>Lazy Learners</a>

Leave a Reply

