Flangiprop 

Have you heard?

Today’s prompt is absurd

It is to write a definition 

For a made up word

The word is Flangiprop 

That has me confused

I am sure it’s a term

That I’ve read and I’ve used

I flip through my books

I am checking locution

I’ve read it before 

I can’t find the location

Some kind of a tool

A clamp for a cable

An obscure remark 

Mispronounced vocable

The name of a witch

In a Brothers Grimm fable

I want to remember but

I am just not able

I think this verbiage

An abstract lexeme

To say I’m misguided 

Wouldn’t be too extreme 

Whatever my concept of 

The communique

I am sadly mistaken 

On this un-word of the day

We’ve all made mistakes 

This is where mine stops

I’m off now to dine on a 

Stack of flap flangiprops 
__________________________

The Daily Post, October 3, 2015, Daily Prompt: Flangiprop~ Invent a definition for the word “flangiprop,” then use the word in a post. <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/flangiprop/”>Flangiprop!</a><a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/flangiprop/”>Flangiprop!</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “Flangiprop 

Leave a Reply

