Ask Me Why I Bother

I am not one to blindly hurl accusations at my peers, however a blatant theft has occurred and, as such, I must insist that no one leave the area until further notice. Until everyone has been interviewed and searched, and the missing item has been recovered, everyone is a suspect. 

What am I ranting about this time? Well let me tell you before midnight strikes without my having published my daily post. I am several hours late in posting today because when I should have been writing, I was instead trying to locate said missing item to no avail.

If you would please allow your eyes to wander north to the top of my blog. As plain as the nose on my face is the fact that an egregious crime has been committed. As I’m sure you all immediately noticed, my “follow” button is not where I left it. Curiouser and curiouser that it should just disappear. Is anyone else missing their follow button? I didn’t think so. I haven’t heard anyone else complain. 

Obviously stolen, this is a crime that extends beyond that of just the missing button. This is by no means a victimless crime, as there are potentially thousands, if not millions of latent readers who have been starved of the privilege to follow my blog. The depravity of this crime is astounding.

Let us first consider who had a motive. I would venture to say that everyone who blogs has a motive. Who wants more competition? My efforts to grow a following have been thwarted, and the public at large is suffering the loss. 

Anyone with information regarding the stolen item may comment below. You may do so without fear of repercussions, as you will be offered entry into the witness protection program to ensure you do not become a victim of retaliation for your good citizenship. Again please, no one leave the area until the interviews have been completed. 

__________________________________

The Daily Post, October 24, 2015, Daily Prompt: Trick Questions~ A Pulitzer-winning reporter is writing an in-depth piece — about you. What are the three questions you really hope she doesn’t ask you?<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/trick-questions/”>Trick Questions</a>

Leave a Reply

