Trash Talk

“It isn’t my turn. I know mom, okay.”

“I’ll do it tonight, I’m busy today.”

“I have homework to do. There’s rehearsal at school.”

“I can’t do it now, I have to be at the pool.”

These things I hear teenagers say,

are also the reason my roots are grey.
_________________________________
The Daily Post, November 22, 2015, Daily Prompt: Non-Regional Diction~ Write about whatever you’d like, but write using regional slang, your dialect, or in your accent.<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/non-regional-diction/”>Non-Regional Diction</a>

Leave a Reply

