I’m Up!

The alarm sounds and the clock flashes 05:10…I’m up! The race is on. I rush through my routine preparing for the day that I will rush through, to be followed by the evening that I will rush through. From dawn until dusk, I am rushing, and the whole time I’m thinking about my bed. I didn’t get enough sleep last night, or the night before that. I just want to sleep. I want to close my eyes and drift off.

Finally I am in bed. I set my alarm for 05:10 and realize that if I close my eyes right this second I will get six hours of sleep…except for the fact that I have this damn book that I can’t put down. Just one more chapter and I’ll turn off the light, and sleep. One more page of this damn book that I love…I hate this book. 

__________________________________
The Daily Post, December 13, 2015, Daily Prompt: Hate to Love~ Tell us about a guilty pleasure that you hate to love.<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/hate-to-love/”>Hate to Love</a>

4 thoughts on “I’m Up!

Leave a Reply

