I Will Not Complain About:

One thing I gave up on, although there’s a need
Is arguing on the subject of corporate greed
It is still a problem that’s going strong
Those profiting are intrinsically wrong 

My main complaint is about one particular wonder
Which is CEO’s with a penchant to plunder
From their employees~ by pilfering pensions
Reducing healthcare and wages, not to mention

Rewarding themselves while taking government bailouts
Yet somehow they never suffer a fallout
They, partnered with robbertunistic union officials 
Claim staffing reductions are somehow beneficial

They’re white collar criminals and morally flawed
Using cracks in screwed up bankruptcy laws
To tear up contracts then pocket proceeds
They expect loyalty…for what? Their greed?

One thing that they have unwittingly done 
Is become a common enemy to everyone   
They’ve undermined their divide and conquer plan
And unified workers who hate the man

Now that is ironic. 

_________________________________

The Daily Post, December 18, 2015, Daily Prompt: 10000 Spoons~ …When all you need is a knife might not be ironic, but it is unfortunate. Add your own verse, stanza, or story of badly-timed annoyance to Alanis Morissette’s classic.
<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/10000-spoons/”>10,000 Spoons</a>

2 thoughts on “I Will Not Complain About:

  1. Much truth here, but I can’t overlook the fact that big companies/corporations are the ones who hire people. I really like folks to have jobs! Overall I think they do better at that than the government. So…I’m cautious with my complaints. I’ve spent my life with the government and they can pull some mighty dumb stuff! And the only thing governments can do for anyone is based on what they can take away from someone. So . . . I don’t know the answer, but I’m a capitalist at heart. I believe pretty much in paying according to worth. There is hardly any of that in government. You’re making me think too deeply! So I’ll get on safer ground and say I enjoy your posts, Lydia. You are a good writer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

