Do-Over

I think about what I would do differently in my life if given the opportunity. I have narrowed my selection down to three crucial points that I might choose to go back to. 

I might go all the way back to the middle of my senior year in high school when I was making major life decisions that I apparently was not ready to make. I wonder what my life might be had I gone in a completely different direction. Who knows, I might be a successful carnival worker with my own “Guess Your Weight and Age” booth…I do like Mountain Dew.

I might go back to the day I thought getting married was a good idea, but then I wouldn’t have my teenagers and what would I write about…although I would be in possession of all of my clothes.

I might only go back to last night when I decided to shovel my endless driveway before the snow really started to come down.  If I had held off, my efforts would have been more beneficial and I would not have been impelled to flip the snow the bird this morning when I woke up and looked out my window. Classy and effectual, I know. Hopefully my neighbor doesn’t think I meant the gesture for him. I also might have set my alarm fifteen minutes earlier to make my drive to work less stressful…and sensible shoes would have been sensible. 

_______________________________

The Daily Post, January 12, 2016, Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time~ If you could return to the past to relive a part of your life, either to experience the wonderful bits again, or to do something over, which part of you life would you return to? Why?<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/if-i-could-turn-back-time/”>If I Could Turn Back Time</a>

Leave a Reply

