Lost in Transition

Consider the fact that 90% of my posts fall into the category of humor. Clearly I laugh at everything, myself more than anything. That said, while my face and side are still cramping up from this mornings coffee brewing hilarity, the pressure to come up with a funny story on demand has me at a loss. I really do laugh all day long, possibly because I’m insane, or because everything seems funny when a person is exhausted, also it may be that age old idea that if you don’t laugh, you’ll cry. In any case the time is 0900 in the Milkwest of the US, and I have been a sloth all day— so far. 

Today I have another day off, because I can never have two in a row, but really I’m off of work so I can act as chauffeur for my daughter who has an interview in the City I love to hate. It’s an audition for a school in a bigger and better City, a city with less crime, lower taxes, less political corruption, fewer gangs, and better safer public transportation, it could be anywhere, but it shall remain nameless until she is accepted. I’ll drive her and take the opportunity to people watch in the lobby, which is sure to give me some material. This is exciting.

I have two hours to squeeze in a workout, shop for groceries, and then our voyage begins.

To be continued… 

_________________________________

The Daily Post, January 31, 2016, Daily Prompt: Raiding Laughter~ What was the last thing that gave you a real, authentic, tearful, hearty belly laugh? Why was it so funny?<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/roaring-laughter/”>Roaring Laughter</a>

8 thoughts on “Lost in Transition

Leave a Reply

