Dear Crabby Me,

Your presence, while often justified, has become a bit old. I have indulged you as far back as I can remember for many reasons. In fact, your most recent visit is still upon me— I forgot the one item on my shopping list, which was the was the primary reason for the trip to the store, and bam here you are taking control of my evening. 

The pop-ins have become too frequent. Sometimes you show up on the arm of someone else, and the next thing I know you’re on me like white on rice. I refuse to wine and dine you anymore. 

I know you must be tired of this too, because you just don’t seem happy. This relationship has run its course, and to be perfectly honest there is someone else. I’ve been trying to cultivate a relationship with I Don’t Give a Shit Me, and you are getting in the way. We can still be friends, but I insist that we limit our visits to Monday mornings. 

Regards,

Multi Personality Me
______________________________

The Daily Post, February 20, 2016, Daily Prompt: Shape Up or Ship Out~ Write a letter to the personality trait you like least, convincing it to shape up or ship out. Be as threatening, theatrical, or thoroughly charming as is necessary to get the job done.<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/shape-up-or-ship-out/”>Shape Up or Ship Out</a>

3 thoughts on “Dear Crabby Me,

Leave a Reply

