Whichever Road

With so many possibilities 
I imagine what my life might be 
Had I used my Chapstick daily
My lips today might be chap free

Had I stopped at the dry cleaners
Instead of washing my new sweater
I could have looked presentable
Or at least a little better 

If I had not been in a rush
I might not have hit my head
I could have replaced a button 
If I’d thought to bring some thread 

A different job of any kind
May have led me anywhere
If I hadn’t turned the wheel so sharp
My car would not need repair

A different school or a different friends
A more travelled road instead
Whichever road I might have traveled on
Each road ends when I am dead

________________________________

The Daily Post, February 21, 2016, Daily Prompt: The Road Less Travelled~ Pinpoint a moment in your past where you had to make a big decision. Write about that other alternate life that could have unfolded.<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/the-road-less-traveled/”>The Road Less Traveled</a>

3 thoughts on “Whichever Road

  1. If I was given a millions of money. I could donate it to the poorest of the poor to alleviate them from poverty. I won’t regret anything in my life because I know I did it well…. I really appreciate the way you construct your article. More often I would visit your blogs every time that I receive any updates in my Inbox.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

