Civilized

Everything I know gradually diminishes until it is a pinpoint that finally disappears. I am left with only memories of my life on the blue planet— good and bad.

Although I will miss my family and the creature comforts of my home, I am happy to leave behind earths dark side. 

Never again will I witness the crimes humanity inflicts on itself: violence, corruption, injustice, greed and entitlement…practices in place since man first walked upright. History repeats; there is no hope for change. I cannot conjecture how other life forms treat each other, but they must be more civilized.

~~~*fiction

________________________________
The Daily Post, February 27, 2016, Daily Prompt: Longing for Gravity~ You are on a mission to Mars. Because of the length of of the journey, you will never be able to return to Earth. What about our blue planet will you miss the most?<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/longing-for-gravity/”>Longing for Gravity</a>

Leave a Reply

