Seven Thoughts

Secretly I think thoughts 
That I’d rather not admit 
Of the seven deadly sins
Seven I perfectly commit
Is it pride to know I’m perfect?
I want more, so is that greed
A man to wine and dine me—lust?
I envy those with things I need, 
Is gluttony collecting 
To the point that is to hoard 
There is wrath that lies within me
I can rage like a warlord  
I am disinclined to effort
A sloth tries harder than I do
These sins are not a secret
The admission is what’s new.

 _________________________________

The Daily Post, March 1, 2016, Daily Prompt: Secret~ Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt. Not sure how to participate?<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/secret/”>Secret</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “Seven Thoughts

Leave a Reply

