A Fool Born

“A fool thinks himself to be wise, but a wise man knows himself to be a fool.”  ~William Shakespeare 

I know my limitations yet
Profound mistakes put me in debt
As punishment the price I pay
As it was in Ye Olde Day

A choice: thrashing or transpiration 
To remove all disambiguation
For reasons I could not contrive
I bought a bug for my child to drive

Ye olde broken Beatle near dead
Oh had I been a mechanic instead
A firm connection lies between 
Repairs all the bills I’ve seen

I work and work and when I’m paid
I choose a bill and payments made
If a fool is born every minute 
Genius birth…what’s that time limit?

________________________________

The Daily Post, March 5, 2016, Daily Post: Connection~Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/connection/”>Connection</a&gt;

6 thoughts on “A Fool Born

Leave a Reply

