A Drop of Invisible Ink

With a drop of invisible ink, 
The goal: make invisible people think
Empty views and ideas
Sparking no panacea
Insight nowhere near any brink

March 15, 2016 has been a day. Some of today’s happenings include:

• I did my taxes. I can say without a doubt that I’d rather have a colonoscopy than do my taxes, but today it was taxes and not a colonoscopy. It’s over, so let’s move on. 

• Also of some import, today was election Day in five states, one of which I currently reside in. In celebration I voted on my way home from doing my taxes. 

. An especially poignant day for those who know everything, and I could be wrong about this, but on the National Calendar today is “National Everything You Think Is Wrong Day.” Perhaps it wasn’t the best day to do my taxes…or maybe I like doing my taxes. Either way, I’m wrong.

• Also on the National calendar, today is “National Pears Helene Day.” What the hell is “Pears Helene” you ask? Well, my smart friend Google tells me it’s a dessert. In my lifetime I have worked and dined in a various establishments that serve dessert and I’ve never heard of the dish. This brings up the question: What nation is the national calendar referring to? 

• Last and least important, on this day in 1972 Francis Ford Coppola’s “The Godfather” opened. One of my favorite lines from that classic film is: “Never let anyone know what your thinking.” On a day when “everything you think is wrong,” that is excellent advice.
___________________________
March 16, 2016, Daily Prompt: Drop~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/drop/”>Drop</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “A Drop of Invisible Ink

  1. So glad you have made me more alert to the important information in your blog. I run so far behind, I was unaware of much of this, particularly the dessert. I could have had them had I not been late with my e-mail reading. Well, next year I’m sure will be soon enough. Loved the blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

