Weekend Coffee Share

If we were having coffee, I’d feel like a caged bird released from captivity on an early summer day. Unless it’s work or offspring related, I rarely get out. That said, I’d wear the most brightly colored clothes I could find to reflect the type of caged bird I’d most like to emulate. 

If we were having coffee, in answer to the barista’s query as to my order, and as a social experiment, I’d ask for black coffee…with cream and sugar. My goal in this would be to continue my lifelong study measuring the annoyance levels of those in the service industry. (I’ve paid my dues.) This can be done by documenting the elevation, and angle of the arch of the eyebrow of the annoyed. Perhaps governmental funding of my study would cover the price of our coffee and cake. 

If we were having coffee, I would insist on an accompaniment of cake as well, perhaps tiramisu, because ya gotta live a little.

If we were having coffee, I’d beg a table by the window, because people watching is free entertainment, and free is good. 

If we were having coffee, I’d listen to every word you say, because I must really like you to make the time to sit and drink coffee. Typically I consume coffee on the go, treating coffee much like a portable human battery charger. 

If we were having coffee…

Leave a Reply

