Priorities

Tiny sweater in hand, I pick up my dog from the groomer who she visits every eight weeks for a shampoo, hair cut, tooth polishing, nail grinding, and ear cleaning, at a cost of approximately forty dollars (+ tip.) I put the sweater on her for the drive home to keep her warm, since she is now without her natural coat. 

In contrast, my hair is very long, because I don’t want to take the time or spend the money to have it styled. Every month I cover my greying roots with a box of eight dollar (tax included) hair color. 

_______________________________

April 4, 2016, Daily One Word Prompt: Contrast~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/contrast-2/”>Contrast</a&gt;

One thought on “Priorities

Leave a Reply

