A Shadow of Doubt

Today as always, I went to work

Three hours in I went berserk…

I vaguely remembered a child’s lament

Their charger was broken…perhaps it was bent

Everyone knows that once they’re bent

The wires break, the cord is spent

As these thoughts ran through my head

I was overcome with feelings of dread

My phone charger was not in my clutch

For me, phone = brain— pretty much

Throughout the day my tortured mind

Watched as battery life declined 

To micromanage my kids from afar- lost

My books, contacts, my blog– a high cost

Not even confident that I could find my home

My navigation system too is on my phone

If I do find my, home I’ll find the thief…

Plug in my phone and with relief

I’ll ask Siri for parenting advise

Without a shadow of doubt someone will be chastised

_________________________________

 May 6, 2016, Daily One Word Prompt: Shadow~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/shadow/”>Shadow</a&gt;

5 thoughts on “A Shadow of Doubt

Leave a Reply

