A Vast Untamed Wasteland 

Once there was a lovely

secret garden…years ago

On the day I moved in 

those secrets began to grow

I can not touch upon 

what I do not understand 

I cry uncle to my garden

a vast wild untamed wasteland

I offer this admission—

I have developed allergies

My nemesis is nature

it is my…natural enemy

Lifes interests lay in cities: 

theater, music, any art

Yet I exist in thicket

a primeval forest…worlds apart

For me to fight a battle 

with these relentless weeds

I would have to identify them

I can not… they make me sneeze

If only I were wealthy

I would have a gardener to assist 

I am so sorry my dear neighbors

but this jungle will persist

________________________________
June 12, 2016, One Word Daily Prompt: Understanding~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/understanding/”>Understanding</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “A Vast Untamed Wasteland 

Leave a Reply

