A Natural Woman

I frequently consider how 

If nature had her way

I’d never tire as I do now 

On a typical work day

It is not natural to awaken

Preceding birds or the sunrise

If bed were not forsaken

My facade would see demise

If I let nature have her way 

My teeth: a bit more stained

Hair: frizzy, fifty shades of grey

My legs: a bit more veined

Re-emergence: my unibrow  

Three whiskers on my chin

Hormonal regulation disallowed

Can’t see to read…hear my tiny violin?

In hindsight I’ve decided that

Nature kind of stinks

As such, I will groom like a cat

Because who needs forty winks? 
____________________________
June 15, 2016, One Word Daily Prompt: Natural~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/natural/”>Natural</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

