Me-diocrity

Perfection 

is not an option

for single parents

The house 

will never be clean

There will always 

be weeds in the garden

There will never

be enough money,

or time

Someone 

will always 

be disappointed

with your inability

to do more

My goal 

is not

perfection

I  s t r i v e  for

m e d i o c r i t y

______________________________
June 18, 2016, One Word Daily Prompt: Perfection~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/perfection/”>Perfection</a

One thought on “Me-diocrity

  1. Yep, that’s about how I feel… Like wmy work around the house is never done, like I’m never quite doing all I should, like what I do is never enough or good enough.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

