A Life Less Complicated

In a world so vastly populated 

With people who feel isolated

Extremist views promulgated

The naïve easily manipulated

Misogynist combover constipated 

Whose tan is poorly fabricated

Skewed views constantly communicated

By a party he is nominated

Bombarded overstimulated

Targeting the uneducated

World common sense is confiscated

Watch as history is duplicated 

Imagine instead a life less complicated

Where people are freely educated

Everyone self-motivated

A day’s work fairly compensated

Violence eradicated

Real needs could be anticipated

And consequently accommodated

All good deeds replicated 

_______________________

August 14, 2016, One Word Prompt: Complicated~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/complicated/”>Complicated</a&gt;

4 thoughts on “A Life Less Complicated

  1. Loved your ability to use complicated vocabulary. Not so highly complimented to be thought uneducated. I don’t toss those words lightly in my speaking vocabulary, but I understand them in written vocabulary. Is that why Trump supporters are uneducated? I would agree most of us don’t have your ability to write poetry, which by the way I really enjoyed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I broke two rules in one post- talking politics and insulting my peers. I offended in an attempt to rhyme, and out of desperation to post something before I allowed myself to call it a day and sleep. I apologize.

      Like

Leave a Reply

