Void

My big fear was realized today

In this hump in the week called Wednesday 

What twinkled as bright as the milky way 

Has fizzled and run off far away

That fear is I have nothing to say

Not that I said much yesterday

But If writing were my financial mainstay

This void in my head would be a day void of pay

I wonder did this happened to Hemingway

This drought – a thought holiday

I hold a glimmer of hope that come Thursday

I’ll have something consequential to convey

…so check back

_________________________
  September 7, 2016~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/twinkle/”>Twinkle</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

