Surrealistic Poety

“An elegant woman is a woman who despises you and has no hair under her arms.”Salvador Dalí

I strive to pass as European

Though never willing to fully commit

Like a sublime calm day on the Aegean

I might pass- but the tell is my armpits

Salvatore Dalí- a well rounded weirdo

His surrealistic art form lost on me

He was a rare European though

Who valued armpits that were hair free 

Today’s lesson- my point escapes me 

Juxtaposed to any other day 

Search your subconscious for significancy

In these hairless arm pit words I say

_________________________
September 8, 2016, One Word Prompt: Elegant~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/elegant/”>Elegant</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

