Comcast My Muse… 

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.

I love thee to the depth and breadth and height

My signal can not reach, when service is out of sight

For an end to unending ineptitude as I hunger for any service at all.

I love thee to the infinite gigabytes of every day’s

Most frenzied need, for an internet signal in my home

That seems unattainable by means of routers and electricity alone.

I love thee freely, as service technicians strive for right.

I love thee purely, as they don’t show up for scheduled appointments- day or night.

I love thee with the passion put to take another day off work- unpaid.

In my old griefs, and with my undying faith in this cable– cut, frayed.

I love thee with a love that no disconnected online chat can end.

I love thee with the breath, my lost signal cannot send.

Smiles, tears, of all my life; and, if the Internet Gods choose,

I shall but love thee better after cancelling service when my lock in period ends…then this love I will lose.

~~~
*How Do I Love Thee, Elizabeth Barrett Browning ~ Sonnet 43

_______________________________
September 25, 2016, Daily Prompt: Prétend~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/pretend/”>Pretend</a>&nbsp;

5 thoughts on “Comcast My Muse… 

Leave a Reply

