Waiting for One More Thing…

I didn’t know the phone would break when I threw it!” said the teenager with anger management issues. 

My ID card with my meal plan on it just disappeared!” said the college student in New York.

Omg…mom, I left my new camera in the rental car!” said the college student studying photography.

You have entered an invalid passcode. Too many attempts, account locked. Please contact the service center during normal business hours.” said the online banking app.

Yes, I’m not seeing an order here for you.” said the company from whom I ordered tires five weeks ago.

This is Dr. ___’s office. Regarding your request for a refill, the doctor would like to lower your dosage a bit more. Call us back.” said the doctor who wants me to give up my estrogen. 

And here it is: 

Hola I would like to discuss _____, and how it is possible that in 44 minutes, he only wrote 1 Spanish sentence on the in-class worksheet.”

One completely bad day. 

____________________________
October 18, 2016, Daily Prompt: Waiting~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/waiting/”>Waiting</a&gt;

One thought on “Waiting for One More Thing…

Leave a Reply

