Countdown

 In four days time– I will obsess no more

This election…I wish I could ignore

Checking three times each day– the daily polls

The results of which I can’t control 

This can not be right; I’m in disbelief 

Trump might be the next commander in chief?

Hate mongering and incendiary 

Celebrity apprentice, bankruptcy

Ignore all he has said and his short fuse 

Give him nuke launch codes- he’ll put them to use

Telling are his 3 am twitter wars

With a few women he respects/deplores 

I voted early – yes I did my part

And I birthed democrats –  that makes me smart 

In four days time- I will obsess no more

This election…I wish I could ignore
______________________________
November 4, 2016, Daily Prompt: Base~ <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/base/”>Base</a&gt;

8 thoughts on “Countdown

Leave a Reply

