A Day for Introspection

I opened one eye this morning and something was different…the clamp on my head is gone! Could this relentless sinus infection be over? I have energy… I can focus…I can breath through my nose. 

This is going to be a great day. 

I will:

Not think about politics today

Take my dogs to the dog park

Workout

Clean my house

Fix the leak under my sink 

Bag 30 bags of leaves

Buy a small piece of drywall and repair the hole in my kitchen

Clean out my attic

Get a hair cut

Grocery shop for non-gummy items like Vegetables

or 

I could relax and watch Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. 

I’ll have some coffee and examine my options. No need to be hasty. I read an article that listed five reasons introspective people are alone…yes that’s why I’m alone-because I’m introspective.

________________________
November 11, 2016 Daily Prompt: Or<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/or/”>Or</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “A Day for Introspection

Leave a Reply

