I Am Old

I am not as young as I like to think I am, but it is becoming increasingly difficult to sustain the level of delusion required to maintain my youthful mindset. I find myself reminiscing and longing for the days when trash was trash, and not future products made from recycled goods. I remember when phones were attached to walls, and when you had to get up to change the channel. Life was once simple. 

Which brings me to the point of my post today. I like fake news as much as the next guy: National Enquirer headlines like “Boy Trapped in Refrigerator, Eats Own Foot” or “Human-Pig Hybrid Created in Lab”…wait that second one is a real headline from the respected publication National Geographic. 
I’ve seen enough. I never thought I’d utter the phrase: I remember when the human and the pig were two different species. I am old. 

http://news.nationalgeographic.com/2017/01/human-pig-hybrid-embryo-chimera-organs-health-science/

_____________________________

January 26, 2017

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/simple/”>Simple</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

