What Countries Has Trump Banned, and Why?

Red = Banned: Yemen, Iran, Iraq, Sudan, Syria, Libya, Somalia—are the countries on Trump’s no immigrant list.

Banned are the countries of Muslims who have not perpetrated terrorist acts, but who do not do business with Trump.

Yellow = Welcomed: Egypt, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Azerbaijan—are countries not affected by Trump’s ban.

Welcomed are the countries where most terrorists have come from, but where Trump does business.

Conflict of interests? I think yes.

The Seven Countries in Trump’s Travel Ban – A lot from Lydia https://alotfromlydia.wordpress.com/2017/02/01/the-seven-countries-in-trumps-travel-ban/
*Chart from Bloomberg Reports


January 29, 2017

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/yellow/”>Yellow</a&gt;

8 thoughts on “What Countries Has Trump Banned, and Why?

  1. There is a misconception these 7 countries were targeted by the President because of bias toward countries he had no business dealings in. This is incorrect. He did not choose the 7 countries. President Obama left him a list off the 7 countries that posed the main danger and threat to the USA that had previously not been vetted correctly and that is why they were chosen. President Trump did not seek out these countries


  2. Thank you for the information. It does not however address my point. Donald Trump, did not divest himself of his business holdings. Trump Organization does business in the majority Muslim countries that are not on his travel ban list, including two companies in Egypt, eight businesses in Saudi Arabia, Turkey and the two golf courses in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Trump has no business holdings in the countries that he banned.


  3. Mass killing at a gay nightclub in Orlando last June was carried out by Omar Mateen, who was born in New York to parents who immigrated to the US from Afghanistan.
    the 9/11 hijackers were citizens of Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Lebanon and Egypt — nations not covered by the order.
    Most terror attacks since 9/11 have been perpetrated by US citizens or residents.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s