Trump Bans Trans

Last night I watched the 1990 film Misery, based on the book by Stephen King. 

I don’t like watching movies that make me feel the way watching Misery made me feel, but it’s a classic. 

Watching Misery, I realized, is like watching Donald Trump as POTUS. 

With one eye closed, and through splayed fingers I watch the country I was born, raised and reside in deteriorate. Americans are not alone. Trump’s erratic behavior has become a disturbing source of entertainment for the entire world. 

Every morning I wake up and wonder what marvel of stupidity Trump tweeted as I slept. Life with 45 is like a miserable box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get, but you can be sure you will be spitting it out after he’s gone.

Today the draft dodger in chief is banning transgenders from the military.

This is the top story in the news today, so I really don’t feel it necessary to add my opinions on the subject, because they mirror all those in opposition of Trump. 

He needs to go. Removing Trump will take time, I keep hearing that and reassuring myself that the day is coming. Undoing his destruction will take more time. For now we can only take comfort in the fact that we are together in this misery.   

_____________

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/traditional/”>Traditional</a&gt;

5 thoughts on “Trump Bans Trans

  1. Next, he’ll be banning women from service because, you know, they should be in the kitchen and not wearing a uniform.

    Trump and his Republican co-horts (the loyal ones) have shown themselves to be nothing but bigoted bullies who are for themselves and their deep pockets. I am saddened that so many Americans still support Trump and his craziness. If this had been the behavior of Obama, the Republicans would have been calling for his head. It’s pathetic that Trump and the Republicans are still going after Obama, as if he had been the devil while in office.

    Don’t look now, the devil is already there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know who said it, but the comment was made about this decision: “what a ridiculous thing to be said from someone with no military experience and a Twitter fetish.” Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

